Mom said

Mom said one day I’d understand. I do. Now. Finally.

She always told me that it’s better to clean now and play later. That way, there’s more time to play, without the worry that the cleaning won’t get done.

Mom also said one day I’d want things done a certain way, too, just like she has her own way. She was right. I like things done my way.

Now, if only Mom had told me how to run the carpet shampooer…and what was it she’d always told me about getting blood out?

Too bad she can’t tell me one last time…

3 thoughts on “Mom said

Leave a Reply

